DVD + Blu-Ray:
The Royal Ballet Collection - 15-disc set

Author: Opus Arte

Your 15-disc set, celebrating the talent of "The Royal Ballet" at a special, lower price!

  • The Royal Ballet Collection | Copyright: © Royal Opera House

    The Royal Ballet Collection © Royal Opera House

Over a decade of dance is represented here with no fewer than 22 ballets in this magnificent 15-disc collection of stunning performances by The Royal Ballet, including spectacular stagings of well-known narrative ballets, era-defining abstract works and show-stopping shorter ballets. 19th-century masterpieces, heritage works by Frederick Ashton and Kenneth MacMillan, and contemporary classics by The Royal Ballet’s Resident Choreographer Wayne McGregor and Artistic Associate Christopher Wheeldon are here performed by Royal Ballet dancers past and present. A special edition book contains articles about The Royal Ballet, its repertory and its choreographers, as well as full synopses for all the narrative ballets, richly illustrated with striking photographs of the productions.

"... [the] performance exemplified the Royal Ballet’s high standards of seamless, naturalistic and musically attentive dance acting." (The New York Times – Swan Lake)

“... a jovial and entertaining showcase for classical dancing at its most demanding and exuberant."
(The Times - Don Quixote)

"Overall, this is one of the best productions of a classical ballet that the ROH has ever staged or filmed."
(Musicweb International – La Bayadère)

Dance Company The Royal Ballet
Producer Opus Arte
Orchestra / Band Orchestra of the Royal Opera House Covent Garden
Soloist Darcey Bussell
Soloist Roberto Bolle
Soloist Marianela Nuñez
Soloist Carlos Acosta
Soloist Natalia Osipova
Soloist Steven McRae



DVD + Blu-Ray: Weber: Der Freischütz from Wiener Staatsoper

C Major Entertainment

Christian Räth’s inspired staging of Der Freischütz, Weber’s seminal Romantic opera, stands out due to the bold set and costume design by Gary McCann.

LIVE: 100 years of Moscow Philharmonic Society

The Moscow Philharmonic Society (on hold)

Watch live on Gala Concert for the 100th anniversary of the Moscow Philharmonic Society.

Blu-Ray: Les Contes d'Hoffmann by Offenbach

EuroArts Music International

Daniele Finzi Pasca brings an enchanting, fairy-tale-like version of Offenbach’s “Les Contes d’Hoffmann” to the stage.

DVD + Blu-Ray: Abrahamsen: The Snow Queen / Bayerische Staatsoper

NAXOS Audiovisual Division

Bayerische Staatsoper Recordings presents Hans Abrahamsen's The Snow Queen composed for and sung by the phenomenal soprano Barbara Hannigan.


Benefit from exclusive insights + opportunties with a thematic variety of IMZ Mailings to choose from.

By clicking "SUBSCRIBE" you consent that your data can be processed by the IMZ International Music + Media Centre for the purposes of processing your inquiry.