Show must go on – the FEDORA Digital Prize

Author: FEDORA

In collaboration with the IMZ, FEDORA presents the 4 final nominees. Support them with a donation through the online Transnational Giving Europe Platform!

  • Fedora Digital Prize Nominees 2020 | Copyright: © Fedora

    Fedora Digital Prize Nominees 2020 © Fedora

  • Laila - Immersive Installation by Finnish National Opera (Finland) | Copyright: © Ekho Collective and the Finnish National Opera

    Laila - Immersive Installation by Finnish National Opera (Finland) © Ekho Collective and the Finnish National Opera

Like other industries, the performing arts have been severely affected by the consequences of Covid-19. Sanitary measures and regulations forced opera houses, ballet companies and theatres all over the world to close and end their performance programme in the middle of their season. How can the show go on?

Since 2014 FEDORA - The European Circle of Philanthropists of Opera and Ballet has been supporting innovation and creativity in the fields of opera and ballet through its Prizes Competition by investing in artistic projects that are still in the making.

Discover the 4 digital prize nominees in collaboration with the IMZ Music + Media Centre, advocating digital innovation on and beyond the stage in the fields of opera + ballet. You can now support these projects as of €5 on the FEDORA Platform until the end of October.

FEDORA is pleased to introduce Europe's first online Transnational Giving Platform, facilitating philanthropy. Individuals and companies can donate to these projects while benefiting from tax deductions in their country of residence.

Reimagine the future of opera and ballet through digital transformation!



DVD + Blu-Ray: Mahler: Symphony No. 2 – Gustavo Dudamel

C Major Entertainment

Gustavo Dudamel and the Münchner Philharmoniker with an unforgettable performance of Mahler’s Symphony No. 2 at Barcelona’s Palau de la Música Catalana.

Styriarte on fidelio


Selected highlights of the Styriarte live and on-demand on fidelio.

Riverdance 25th Anniversary in cinemas

Stanza Media

Riverdance 25th Anniversary Show, postponed due to the coronavirus, is due for release in cinemas worldwide beginning in July.

New on takt1: Batiashvili and friends from Elmau


Lisa Batiashvili, François Leleux, Lawrence Power, Sebastian Klinger, Matthew McDonald and Nino Gvetadze from the idyllic venue of Schloss Elmau.


Benefit from exclusive insights + opportunties with a thematic variety of IMZ Mailings to choose from.

By clicking "SUBSCRIBE" you consent that your data can be processed by the IMZ International Music + Media Centre for the purposes of processing your inquiry.