Mozart Matinees on-demand on fidelio

Author: myfidelio

Watch all Mozart Matinees from this year’s Salzburg Festival!

  • Mozart Matinee mit Adam Fischer | Copyright: © Marco Borrelli

    Mozart Matinee mit Adam Fischer © Marco Borrelli

This year’s Salzburg Festival offered a surplus of astonishing matinees with some of the best conductors worldwide and the Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg. You can now stream all Mozart matinees from this year’s Salzburg Festival on fidelio:

1. Under conductor lvor Bolton the Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg perform Mozart’s Missa in C minor KV 139 – “Waisenhaus”, Adagio and Fugue for Strings in C minor KV 546 and Vesperae solemnes de Confessore for Soloists, Mixed Choir, Orchestra and Organ in C major KV 339

2. The matinee with Andrew Manze includes Mozart’s pieces Symphony D Major KV 385 - “Haffner”, Concerto for Horn and Orchestra in E flat major KV 417, Serenade G Major KV 525 - “A little night music” and Concerto for Piano and Orchestra D Major KV 537 - “Coronation” Concerto

3. The matinee with Gianluca Capuano includes Symphony A major KV 201 (186a), Aria of the Amital “Quel nocchier che in gran procella” from the oratorio Betulia liberata KV 118 (74c), Aria “Voi avete un cor fedele” for soprano and orchestra KV 217, Recitative and Rondo “Ch’io mi scordi di te?” – “Non temer, amato bene” for soprano with piano and orchestra KV 505, Symphony in G minor KV 183 and the Motet “Exsultate, jubilate” for soprano and orchestra F major KV 165 (158a)

4. The matinee with Adam Fischer with Mozart's Symphony E flat major KV 16, Serenade in D major KV 203 (KV 189b) – “Colloredo” and Symphony in C major KV 551 – “Jupiter”

Stream them now on fidelio!



DVD + Blu-Ray: Coppelia – a Christmas treat for the whole family!

Opus Arte

A classic returns to the Royal Ballet repertory with Ninette de Valois’ charming and funny Coppélia – a story of love, mischief and mechanical dolls!

#bebeethoven festival in Bonn

Beethoven Jubiläums Gesellschaft

PODIUM Esslingen opens a musical window to the future in a series of concerts and performances in Beethoven’s birthplace Bonn.

Summer Night Concert 2020

ORF – Austrian Broadcasting Corporation

Due to the exceptional circumstances for the containment of the Covid-19 pandemic, this year’s Summer Night Concert will take place in a different manner!

DVD + Blu-Ray: Juan Diego Flórez – Mozart

C Major Entertainment

The concert programme includes many of the most popular Mozart arias, magnificently performed by the Peruvian tenor Juan Diego Flórez.


Benefit from exclusive insights + opportunties with a thematic variety of IMZ Mailings to choose from.

By clicking "SUBSCRIBE" you consent that your data can be processed by the IMZ International Music + Media Centre for the purposes of processing your inquiry.