ICMA Awards 2017: The Winners

The International Classical Music Awards 2017: Prizes for three IMZ members.

  • ICMA Award Ceremony 2017 | Copyright: ©

    ICMA Award Ceremony 2017 ©

  • ICMA Awards Best Video Performance | Copyright: © Martin Hoffmeister

    ICMA Awards Best Video Performance © Martin Hoffmeister

  • ICMA Awards 2017 Best Symphonic | Copyright: © Serena Bali

    ICMA Awards 2017 Best Symphonic © Serena Bali

  • ICMA Awards Best Documentary | Copyright: © Serena Bali

    ICMA Awards Best Documentary © Serena Bali

  • ICMA Awards Trophies  | Copyright: © Serhan Bali

    ICMA Awards Trophies © Serhan Bali

The seventh edition of the ICMA prizes took place for the first time in Germany at Leipzig’s Gewandhaus on 1 April with a Gala Concert performed by Leipzig’s Gewandhaus Orchestra and conducted by Francesco Angelico. Ten soloists, one chamber orchestra, one choir and a big symphony orchestra, plus the presence of nearly all the musicians winning the 2017 International Classical Music awards mhdebthis evening special. The multifaceted bouquet of the most different artists, epochs and musical works delighted the audience in Mendelssohn Saal of Leipzig Gewandhaus.

ICMA Jury Member and IMZ Legal Counsel Franz Patay handed over the prizes for best Video Documentary and best Video Performance to C Major and Accentus Music.

The IMZ congratulates its winning members:

Accentus Music. Best Collection: Szymanowski: Overture op. 12, Lutoslawski: Cello Concerto, Symphony no.4 and Best Video Performance: Alan Berg – Wozzeck.

C Major Entertainment. Best Video Documentary: Leonard Bernstein – Larger than Life.

Berliner Philharmoniker. Best Symphonic: Claudio Abbado – The last Concert.




Syquali Crossmedia

The Filmopera Academy in Villa Emden – Isole di Brissago, Lago Maggiore, offers a 7 days masterclass for young singers (18–35 years).

DVD + Blu-Ray: New Glyndebourne recordings released in June

Glyndebourne Productions Limited

Two productions filmed live at Glyndebourne Festival 2016 will be released on DVD + Blu-Ray in June 2017.

Star-studded Tosca from Vienna State Opera

Wiener Staatsoper

Angela Gheorghiu and Jonas Kaufmann can be experienced live at home for free in Puccini’s masterpiece.

DVD + Blu-Ray: Arnold Schönberg | Moses und Aron

Bel Air Media

Moses und Aron, Arnold Schönberg’s masterpiece, at the Paris Opera in a glorious and poetic staging by Romeo Castellucci and conducted by Philippe Jordan!


Benefit from exclusive insights + opportunties with a thematic variety of IMZ Mailings to choose from.

By clicking "SUBSCRIBE" you consent that your data can be processed by the IMZ International Music + Media Centre for the purposes of processing your inquiry.