Conductors – Mariss Jansons – Retrospective

The Mariss Jansons edition offers insights into the work of one of the greatest conductors of our time.

  • Conductors – Mariss Jansons – 3D Packshot | Copyright: © EuroArts Music International

    Conductors – Mariss Jansons – 3D Packshot © EuroArts Music International

  • Conductors – Mariss Jansons – 6 DVD deluxe hardcover book | Copyright: © EuroArts Music International

    Conductors – Mariss Jansons – 6 DVD deluxe hardcover book © EuroArts Music International

Those lucky enough to have seen Mariss Jansons in concert could immediately perceive his unconditional dedication to music: The light in his eyes, his sweeping yet precise gestures, his tense, half-open mouth, and his raised eyebrows. He conducted with everything: his body, his soul, his heart, and his reason.
This Mariss Jansons edition offers insights into the work of one of the greatest conductors of our time and features the Berlin Philharmonic and the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra.

DVD 1 Berliner Philharmoniker ∙ Waldbühne 1994 ∙ A Night of Dances and Rhapsodies
DVD 2 The Berliner Philharmoniker in Tokyo ∙ Concert at the Suntory Hall, 2000
DVD 3 Berliner Philharmoniker ∙ EUROPAKONZERT from Istanbul 2001
DVD 4 Berliner Philharmoniker ∙ Waldbühne 2002 ∙ World Encores
DVD 5 Salzburg Festival 2012 ∙ Wiener Philharmoniker ∙ Nina Stemme
DVD 6 Berliner Philharmoniker ∙ EUROPAKONZERT 2017 from Cyprus

Original title Conductors – Mariss Jansons – Retrospective
Genre Classical music
Production year 1994-2017
Duration 633mins ( DVD 1: 100mins; DVD 2: 99mins; DVD 3: 104mins; DVD 4: 116mins; DVD 5: 95mins; DVD 6: 89mins)
Video format 16:9 - NTSC
Audio format PCM Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1, dts 5.1
Production Company EuroArts Music International GmbH
Distribution DVD EuroArts Music International GmbH
Musical style Orchestral Music
Composer Suppé, Schubert / Liszt, Enescu, Smetana, R. Strauss, J. Strauss, Liszt, Brahms, von Weber, Shostakovich, J. S. Bach, Dvorák, Haydn, Mozart, Berlioz, Moniuszko, Wieniawski, Tchaikovsky, Chapí, Kim, Lumbye, Toyama, Elgar, Wagner, Kreisler, Gardel/Williams, Paganini, Ziehrer, Mascagani, Bizet, Massenet, Koncz
Original title of music work Suppé: Leichte Kavallerie: Overture; Schubert / Liszt: Wanderer-Fantasie; Enescu: Romanian Rhapsody No. 1; Smetana: Die verkaufte Braut: Overture; R. Strauss: Der Rosenkavalier: Waltzes; Don Juan; J. Strauss: Die Fledermaus: Overture; Unter Donner und Blitz, Polka; Radetzky-Marsch; Liszt: Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2; Brahms: Hungarian Dance No. 5; Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68; von Weber: Overture to Oberon; Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor, Op. 73; Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1 in A minor, Op. 99; J. S. Bach: Sonata No. 1 for solo violin, BWV 1001 (Presto); Dvorák: Symphony No. 8 in G major, Op. 88; Slavonic Dance, Op. 72 No. 7 in C major; Haydn: Symphony No. 94 in G Major (Surprise/Mit dem Paukenschlag) ; Mozart: Concerto for Flute, D Major, K. 314; Berlioz: Symphonie fantastique op. 14; Moniuszko: Mazurka from “Halka”; Wieniawski: Polonaise; Tchaikovsky: Mélodie · Valse-Scherzo Pas de deux from The Nutcracker; Chapí: Overture from “La revoltosa”; Kim: Elegy; Lumbye: Champagne Galop; Toyama: Dance of the Celestials; Sibelius: Valse triste; Elgar: Wild Bears; Wagner: Prelude to Act III from “Lohengrin”; Wesendonck-Lieder; Kreisler: Tambourin chinois; Gardel/Williams: Por una Cabeza; Paganini: Il carnevale di Venezia; Ziehrer: Wiener Bürger; Mascagani: Intermezzo from “Cavalleria Rusticana”; Bizet: Farandole from “L’Arlésienne”; Massenet: Aragonaise & Navarraise, from “Le Cid”; Koncz: Hungarian Fantasy on Themes by Carl Maria von Weber
Conductor Mariss Jansons
Orchestra / Band Berliner Philharmoniker, Wiener Philharmoniker
Soloist Nina Stemme (soprano), Vadim Repin (violin), Andreas Ottensamer (clarinet), Emmanuel Pahud (flute), Mikhail Rudy (piano)



Magic Moments of Music

sounding images

Netrebko, Villazón and Karajan: Two more episodes of the Magic Moments of Music series are successfully completed.

DVD + Blu-Ray: André Messager – Fortunio / Opéra Comique

NAXOS Audiovisual Division

André Messager’s comédie lyrique Fortunio staged by the famous French actor and theatre director Denis Podalydès with elegant costumes by Christian Lacroix.

DVD + Blu-Ray: Martha Argerich & Daniel Barenboim in Salzburg

C Major Entertainment

Acclaimed by critics as an evening of superlative, Martha Argerich joins Daniel Barenboim and his West-Eastern Divan Orchestra at Salzburg Festival.

Screening at hinterland galerie in Vienna – Hospitality at the Krongarten with film + music

IMZ International Music + Media Centre

Hinterland galerie is hosting a special event from 17 Sept - 24 Oct 2020 devoted to the topic of HOSPITALITY. On 2 October in cooperation with the IMZ and this human world – International Human Rights Film Festival, there was an open-air screening of 5 films.


Benefit from exclusive insights + opportunties with a thematic variety of IMZ Mailings to choose from.

By clicking "SUBSCRIBE" you consent that your data can be processed by the IMZ International Music + Media Centre for the purposes of processing your inquiry.