Bruno Monsaingeon Edition Vol. 2

Author: EuroArts Music International

Bruno Monsaingeon, probably the most outstanding music filmmaker, has documented life and work of the greatest artists of our time: Yehudi Menuhin.

  • Bruno Monsaingeon Edition Vol. 2 | Copyright: © EuroArts Music International

    © EuroArts Music International

The Bruno Monsaingeon Edition Volume 2 is a true gem for collectors, not only in terms of the design and content but also matching the personality of the artist portrayed, as well as of the director himself.

In this edition 12 films on DVD and various bonus programs will be found, most of them published for the first time: the three-part documentary “Menuhin returns to the USSR” (“Retour aux Sources”) and five concert programs in Leningrad and Moscow showing his triumphant appearance at the top of the Perestroika.

The edition also includes the third movement of the Elgar Concerto which has never been published, the big retrospective documentary film “The Violin of the Century”, and other films like “Four Seasons” and the Brahms Concerto, also the conversations in Mykonos exclusively edited for this edition, as well as an interview with Bruno Monsaingeon he gave in January 2014 in Berlin.

Original title The Bruno Monsaingeon Edition Vol. 2 - Yehudi Menuhin
Production year 1979 - 1994
Video format NTSC 4:3
Audio format PCM Stereo, Docs: Dolby Digital 2.0
Duration 1.087 mins
Director Bruno Monsaingeon
Soloist Yehudi Menuhin



IMZ Academy “Going Live - From the performing arts stage to screens worldwide”

IMZ International Music + Media Centre

This IMZ Academy edition takes place in the course of the International Television Festival Golden Prague from 20-21 September and focuses on online live transmissions for music + dance performances.

Prokofiev: The Fiery Angel from Festival d’Aix

C Major Entertainment

"The Fiery Angel at Aix-en-Provence Festival - a benchmark performance!" (Financial Times)

Glenn Gould plays Bach

Clasart Classic

In 1980 and 1981, pianist Glenn Gould made three video recordings devoted to Johann Sebastian Bach's keyboard music.

Berliner Philharmoniker,Kirill Petrenko,Yuja Wang

Accentus Music

Accentus Music filmed the first performance at the Lucerne Festival of the Berliner Philharmoniker with their designated chief conductor Kirill Petrenko.


Benefit from exclusive insights + opportunties with a thematic variety of IMZ Mailings to choose from.

By clicking "SUBSCRIBE" you consent that your data can be processed by the IMZ International Music + Media Centre for the purposes of processing your inquiry.