IMZ Newsletters provide you with the latest updates – directly from the producers!
The Customer Newsletter presents music and dance lovers with new releases, live streams, on demand news, previews and specials! The Industry Newsletter is the professional’s business and exchange tool connecting coproduction partners, vendors and buyers. News by subject provide specific information to your area of interest.



New IMZ Board elected

The IMZ is proud to present its newly elected Board for 2017 – 2019, which consists of representatives of internationally acclaimed broadcasters, producers, distributors as well as educational institutions.

  • New IMZ Board © IMZ

  • Board Election 2017-19 © IMZ

The period of the previous IMZ Board (2014 – 2016) has come to an end and we would like to express our gratitude to all its members for their dedicated work and important support. The Board is elected for a period of 3 years, the current mandate goes until 2019.

We congratulate the IMZ Board Members and give a warm welcome to those new on board:
Stein-Roger Bull / NordicStories AS, Emelie De Jong / ARTE France, Yasuo Kobayashi / NHK – Japan Broadcasting Corporation, Tomas Motl / Czech Television, Francois Roussillon / Francois Roussillon et Associés, Barbara Willis-Sweete / Willis Sweete Productions, Robert Zimmermann / Berlin Phil Media

The new IMZ Directorate
President: Arild Erikstad / NRK - Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation
Vice-President: Jan Younghusband / BBC, Henk van der Meulen / Royal Conservatoire of The Hague
Treasurer: Bernd Hellthaler / EuroArts

Statement of the IMZ President
Arild Erikstad, re-elected president of the IMZ: “It is a great honour and privilege to be re-elected as president of the IMZ and I sincerly thank the IMZ Board Members for their trust. I look forward to dedicatedly working for and contributing to a sucessful future of the IMZ and its members."

The full IMZ Board:
1 Auboyneau Nicolas / France Télévisions, France
2 Bergmann Wolfgang / ARTE Deutschland TV, Germany
3 Bull Stein-Roger / NordicStories AS, Norway
4 De Jong Emelie / ARTE France, France
5 Duplat Francois / Bel Air Media, France
6 Erikstad Arild / NRK – Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation, Norway
7 Feuk Ditte / SVT – Swedish Television, Sweden
8 Gerdes Frank / ServusTV, Austria
9 Hellthaler Bernd / EuroArts Music International, Germany
10 Hieber Thomas / Unitel, Germany
11 Kobayashi Yasuo / NHK – Japan Broadcasting Corporation, Japan
12 Kruse Elmar / C Major Entertainment, Germany
13 Moritz Reiner / Poorhouse International, United Kingdom
14 Morlière Denis / Telmondis Distribution, France
15 Motl Tomas Czech / Television, Czech Republic
16 Pateman Ben / Opus Arte / Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, United Kingdom
17 Raths Katja / Clasart Classic, Germany
18 Roussillon François / François Roussillon et Associés, France
19 Traxl Martin / ORF – Österreichischer Rundfunk, Austria
20 van der Meulen Henk / Royal Conservatoire of The Hague, Netherlands
21 Walker John / THIRTEEN Productions LLC for WNET, USA
22 Willis-Sweete Barbara / Willis Sweete Production, Canada
23 Younghusband Jan / BBC Music Television, United Kingdom
24 Zimmermann Robert / Berlin Phil Media, Germany