takt1 Digital from the Wiener Konzerthaus

Author: takt1

The 2018/19 season sees takt1 begin a special collaboration with the Wiener Konzerthaus. With the digital subscription, you can experience seven exclusive concert live streams from the Great Hall – also available afterwards as video on demand.

  • Juan Diego Flórez | Copyright: © Kristin Hoebermann

    Juan Diego Flórez © Kristin Hoebermann

  • Fazıl Say | Copyright: © Marco Borggreve

    Fazıl Say © Marco Borggreve

takt1 is the digital platform that unlocks classical music in all its variety. Alongside exclusive live streams from the world’s great concert halls (including the Philharmonie de Paris, the Concertgebouw Amsterdam and the Konzerthaus Dortmund), you also get access to an inexhaustible media library, featuring more than 2,000 hand-picked videos of concerts and operas, plus links to high-quality content.

In the season's opening concert, Martin Grubinger already made the ground beneath Vienna tremble, and later, Juan Diego Flórez took us on a nostalgic and scenic tour of Latin America’s musical culture. Upcoming concerts include Fazıl Say (December 6th 2018), the New Year’s Concert with the Wiener Symphoniker under Andrés Orozco-Estrada (January 1st 2019), the Wiener Philharmoniker under Franz Welser-Möst (May 12th 2019), and Giovanni Antonini with Haydn’s “Creation” (May 14th 2019).



takt1 Digital from the Konzerthaus Dortmund


How could anyone keep writing symphonies after Beethoven? Johannes Brahms struggled with his work for a long time, and his efforts paid off. The legendary Herbert Blomstedt presents his interpretation of his Symphony no. 1 in Dresden. And at the piano, Leif Ove Andsnes plays the great composer's first Piano Concerto.

DVD + Blu-Ray: The Morricone Duel–The most dangerous concert ever

EuroArts Music International

This exclusive live concert production presents a unique selection of movie classics.

ZDF/ARTE: The fight for Human Rights

ARTE Deutschland TV

On the 70th Anniversary of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, ZDF/ARTE highlights the Charter of Fundamental Rights.

DVD + Blu-Ray: The musical biopic of EDVARD GRIEG

Arthaus Musik

A fascinating and thrilling biopic about Edvard Grieg in a new digitally remastered version dedicated to the 175th birthday of the Norwegian composer.


Benefit from exclusive insights + opportunties with a thematic variety of IMZ Mailings to choose from.

By clicking "SUBSCRIBE" you consent that your data can be processed by the IMZ International Music + Media Centre for the purposes of processing your inquiry.