Ofunam 2022: Poem by Neruda, Blas Galindo

Author: Dirección General de TV UNAM

The 2022 Spring season for OFUNAM opens with a triplete performance of Galindo, Stravinski and Mozart.

  • Temporada 2022-1 | Copyright: © TV UNAM

    Temporada 2022-1 © TV UNAM

  • Temporada 2022-2 | Copyright: © TV UNAM

    Temporada 2022-2 © TV UNAM

The Philharmonic Orchestra to the National Autonomous University of Mexico (OFUNAM) has opened its 2022 Spring season concert under guest director Iván López Reynoso with a performance of Blas Galindo’s Poema de Neruda, Igor Stravinski’s Apollon musagète and Mozart’s Symphony no. 29 in A Major K-201, which consists of four segments: Allegro moderato, Andante, Menuetto and Allegro-spirito.

Poema de Neruda by Galindo is the most attractive section of this set, as it has been arranged for cord orchestra from the original text. It is a piece tinted by Mexican influence from Galindo, one of the most remarkable Mexican composers in the first half of the 20th century who included national elements into the European style classical music. The Stravinski and Mozart segments are performed to showcase the neoclassical in composition despite their gap between 1928 and 1774 respectively.

It was broadcasted by TV UNAM on 5 March, both on television and online and is available for streaming.

Orchestra / Band Orchestra of the National Autonomous University of Mexico
Production Company TV UNAM
TV Director Iván Trujillo Bolio



DVD + Blu-Ray: Handel: Saul from Theater an der Wien

C Major Entertainment

2009, Claus Guth staged a highly impressive “Messiah” at the Theater an der Wien. With "Saul", he created again breathtaking musical theater at its finest.

The Voice of the Birds

sounding images

On the occasion of the 30th anniversary of his death on 27 April 2022, we tell Olivier Messiaen's story from the perspective of the birds.

ICMA Award Gala 2022

IMZ International Music + Media Centre

ICMA and the Philharmonie Luxembourg present a spectacular Award Ceremony Gala on 21 April!

Met Opera live in HD - Turandot

Clasart Classic

The live transmission of Puccini’s grand final masterpiece on 7 May features Liudmyla Monastyrska as the legendary Chinese princess.


Benefit from exclusive insights + opportunties with a thematic variety of IMZ Mailings to choose from.

By clicking "SUBSCRIBE" you consent that your data can be processed by the IMZ International Music + Media Centre for the purposes of processing your inquiry.