Daniel Barenboim Box II

With over 23 hours of running time, this box is a must-have for all Barenboim fans. Featuring numerous renowned orchestras & an extensive list of soloists

  • Daniel Barenboim | Copyright: © EuroArts Music International

    Daniel Barenboim © EuroArts Music International

  • Daniel Barenboim | Copyright: © EuroArts Music International

    Daniel Barenboim © EuroArts Music International

A comprehensive collection reflecting Daniel Barenboim’s manifold talents and incredibly broad scope of repertoire. Part II of the Daniel Barenboim collection – this time with orchestras, soloists and featuring Daniel Barenboim not only as a pianist, but also as conductor:

DVD 01: Daniel Barenboim plays Beethoven Piano Sonatas 29-32
DVD 02: Variations
DVD 03: Sergiu Celibidache and Daniel Barenboim
DVD 04: Daniel Barenboim & Berliner Philharmoniker in the Staatsoper Unter den Linden
DVD 05: Daniel Barenboim and Chicago Symphony Orchestra
DVD 06: Berliner Philharmoniker - New Year’s Eve Concert - Invitation to Dance
DVD 07: EUROPAKONZERT 2004 from Athens
DVD 08: EUROPAKONZERT 2006 from Prague
DVD 09: Daniel Barenboim & West-Eastern Divan Orchestra - Live from the Alhambra
DVD 10: Daniel Barenboim conducts Beethoven Symphony No. 9
DVD 11: Tango Argentina
DVD 12: EUROPAKONZERT 2014 from Berlin
DVD 13: Martha Argerich & Daniel Barenboim Piano Duos

Original title Daniel Barenboim Box II
Genre Orchestral Music, Recital
Production year 1983-2014
Duration 1.363 mins (23 hours)
Video format NTSC – 16:9 (DVDs 2 &3 in 4:3 NTSC)
Audio format PCM Stereo (all DVDs), DD 5.1, dts 5.1 (DVDs 5-13)
Production Company EuroArts Music International
Composer With works by Beethoven, Bach, Brahms, Schumann, Tchaikovsky, Liszt, Wagner, Boulez, Debussy, De Falla, Dvorák, Kodály, Mozart, Sibelius, Strauss II, Verdi, Bottesini, De Caro, Gardel, Piazzola, Rodríguez, Salgán, Elgar, Nicolai, Schubert and Stravinsky.
Orchestra / Band Münchner Philharmoniker, Berliner Philharmoniker, Chicago Symphony Orchestra, West-Eastern Divan Orchestra, Orquesta Filarmónica de Buenos Aires
Conductor Daniel Barenboim, Sergiu Celibidache, Sir Simon Rattle
Soloist Daniel Barenboim (piano), Martha Argerich (piano), Yefim Bronfman (piano), András Schiff (piano), Dale Clevenger (horn), Stefan Dohr (horn), Ignacio García (horn), Georg Schreckenberger (horn), Elisabete Matos (soprano), Radek Baborák (horn), Kyril Zlotnikov (violoncello), Nabil Shehata (double bass), Angela Denoke (soprano), Waltraud Meier (mezzo-soprano), Burkhard Fritz (tenor), René Pape (bass), Leopoldo Federico y su Orchestra Típica, Carlos Gari (singer), Mora Godoy & Junior Cervila (dancers)



DVD: Don Quixote at the Vienna State Opera

Wiener Staatsoper

Experience the exquisite live ballet performance of Don Quixote at the Vienna State Opera on DVD


Bel Air Media

"Les Indes Galantes" at the Münchner Operfestspiele, staged and choreographed by Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui and conducted by Ivor Bolton: a stunning production!

"Le Encantadas" by Olga Neuwirth at Wien Modern

Wien Modern

Olga Neuwirth created an acoustic journey through an archipelago of sound in her masterpiece from 2014–2015 which was co-commissioned by Wien Modern.

DVD: Daniel Barenboim Limited Anniversary Edition

EuroArts Music International

Limited to only 1000 units, this edition combines two Daniel Barenboim Boxes, showcasing him as pianist and conductor in numerous & versatile performances


Benefit from exclusive insights + opportunties with a thematic variety of IMZ Mailings to choose from.

By clicking "SUBSCRIBE" you consent that your data can be processed by the IMZ International Music + Media Centre for the purposes of processing your inquiry.