Berliner Philharmoniker: exclusive DVD edition

Author: Berlin Phil Media

Christmas gift for you: limited DVD edition for purchasers of a Digital Concert Hall 12-Month Ticket.

  • Berliner Philharmoniker: exclusive DVD edition | Copyright: © Berlin Phil Media

    © Berlin Phil Media

The audience and the press responded rapturously when the Berliner Philharmoniker and their chief conductor designate Kirill Petrenko made their first joint tour in September. Before setting off, the orchestra and conductor presented their tour programme of works by Ludwig van Beethoven, Richard Strauss, Sergei Prokofiev and Franz Schmidt in Berlin. The recordings from the Philharmonie are now presented in a limited edition of 1,000 double DVDs which is not commercially available.

The Christmas Gift offer at a glance:
12-Month Ticket for the Digital Concert Hall

With the 12-Month Ticket you can watch around 50 live broadcasts per season. In addition, you will have access to the constantly growing archive which currently holds more than 1,400 works, plus numerous bonus films and documentaries. You can use the ticket yourself or give it as a voucher to a friend.

Our exclusive DVD edition
Sergei Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C major, op. 26
Franz Schmidt: Symphony No. 4 in C major
Richard Strauss: Don Juan, op. 20
Richard Strauss: Tod und Verklärung, op. 24
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 7 in A major, op. 92

Berliner Philharmoniker
Kirill Petrenko: conductor
Yuja Wang: piano



DVD: Claudio Abbado Edition – 25 DVD Box

EuroArts Music International

This edition gives an extensive overview and moving insights into Maestro Claudio Abbado’s life and many of his important projects.

Retrotopia – with Martin Fröst

Stockholm Concert Hall

Music and stories about humanity's past and future – an experience beyond concert conventions. VOD with Martin Fröst and the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic.

Live on takt1: Fazıl Say with the Camerata Salzburg


At the end of the year, takt1 will be live-streaming first-class concerts from the Wiener Konzerthaus like on December 6th 2018, Fazıl Say with the Camerata Salzburg.

DVD + Blu-Ray: Mstislav Rostropovich – The Indomitable Bow

NAXOS Audiovisual Division

The award-winning documentary “The Indomitable Bow” is a unique portrait of legendary Mstislav Rostropovich, made by French filmmaker Bruno Monsaingeon.


Benefit from exclusive insights + opportunties with a thematic variety of IMZ Mailings to choose from.

By clicking "SUBSCRIBE" you consent that your data can be processed by the IMZ International Music + Media Centre for the purposes of processing your inquiry.