DVD: BRUCKNER SYMPHONIES Nos. 4, 5, 7, 8 & 9

The concert edition contains 5 stunning performances featuring the Bruckner specialist Franz Welser-Möst conducting The Cleveland Orchestra.

This concert edition contains 5 symphonies from Anton Bruckner featuring the acknowledged Bruckner specialist Franz Welser-Möst and his Cleveland Orchestra. The concerts took place at Cleveland’s Severance Hall, which is still hailed today as one of the world‘s most beautiful concert halls, at the magnificent Golden Hall at the Wiener Musikverein and at the Stiftsbasilika St. Florian, where the composer is buried. The intense and calm conducting of Franz Welser-Möst as well as the inimitable intonation of The Cleveland Orchestra have set new standards in Bruckner interpretation. (Cat. No.: 109313)

Live from the Stiftsbasilika St. Florian, September 2012
Anton Bruckner – Symphony No. 4 in E-fl at major WAB 104 (Arranged by Benjamin Korstvedt, Version 1888)

Live from the Stiftsbasilika St. Florian, September 2006
Anton Bruckner – Symphony No. 5 in B-fl at major
Bonus: Franz Welser-Möst in conversation

Live from Cleveland’s Severance Hall, September 2008
Anton Bruckner – Symphony No. 7 in E major
Bonus: Introduction by Franz Welser-Möst

Live from Cleveland’s Severance Hall, August 2010
Anton Bruckner – Symphony No. 8 in C minor (1887 version, edited by Leopold Nowak)
Bonus: Pre-concert talk with Dee Perry, Franz Welser-Möst and William Cosel

Live from the Wiener Musikverein, October 2007
Anton Bruckner – Symphony No. 9 in D minor

Genre Concert
Duration 374 mins + 44 mins (Bonus)
Video format 5 x DVD 9 / NTSC
Audio format PCM Stereo / + DD 5.0 (Symphony No. 4) / + DD 5.1, DTS 5.1 (Symphonies Nos. 5, 7, 8 & 9)
Production Company A production of Clasart Film- und Fernsehproduktions GmbH in cooperation with ATV (DVD 1), NHK and ORF (DVD 3), WVIZ/PBS IDEASTREAM (DVD 4) and Felix Breisach Medienwerkstatt GmbH (DVD 2 & 5) © 2016 Clasart / Musical Arts Association operating The Cleveland Orchestra
Producer Herbert G. Kloiber
Composer Anton Bruckner
Orchestra / Band The Cleveland Orchestra
Conductor Franz Welser-Möst


Arthaus Musik