DVD: Antonio Vivaldi | The Four Seasons

A fresh and unique interpretation of Vivaldi’s masterpiece The Four Seasons conducted by Claudio Scimone.

The most “Italian” and also most widely known and played Baroque concerti The Four Seasons gain a whole new aspect in this performance. The renowned Italian Baroque specialists I Solisti Veneti and their director Claudio Scimone played the wellknown pieces in some of the most magnificent Venetian Villas. Some of them are designed by the 16th century architect Andrea Palladio, who gave a whole epoch its name. The musical descriptions of Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter are brought even more vividly to life in these beautiful Venetian surroundings and suits the beauty of the architecture.

Special Feature: Claudio Scimone on “The Four Seasons”: Explaining the music, its history and sources

Cat.No.: 109325

Genre Concert
Duration 112 mins
Video format DVD 9 / NTSC
Audio format PCM Stereo, DD 5.0, DTS 5.0
Orchestra / Band I Solisti Veneti
Conductor Claudio Scimone


Arthaus Musik